The Seven Bowls of Wrath (16:2–21)

The Unrestrained, Comprehensive Expression of God’s Wrath

BowlArea AffectedReferenceResult
Bowl 1earth16:2sores on the beast’s worshipers
Bowl 2sea16:3blood and death
Bowl 3rivers and springs16:4–7blood to drink
Bowl 4sun16:8–9burning heat
Bowl 5beast’s throne16:10–11palpable darkness
Bowl 6Euphrates River16:12–16gathering for the battle
Bowl 7air16:17–21earthquake shattering the great city

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *