Common Cycle for Each Judge

God’s sending of judges to Israel repeatedly followed a fourfold cycle:

  1. apostasy: the Israelites do what is evil in the sight of the Lord;
  2. servitude: God allows the nation to be conquered and oppressed by a neighboring nation;
  3. supplication: the people cry out to God; and
  4. salvation: God sends a judge to deliver the Israelites.

The cycle then repeats after the judge dies.

Common Cycle for Each Judge

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *